New Japan Pro Wrestling G1 Climax Tournament News!

During the intermission of Sunday's New Japan Pro Wrestling Dominion Show, the blocks for the G1 Climax 25 Tournament were announced as well as two matches for each of the shows leading up to the Finals on August 16th in Tokyo.

A Block:
Togi Makabe
Hiroshi Tenzan
Toru Yano
Doc Gallows
Bad Luck Fale
Tetsuya Naito
Katsuyori Shibata
Kota Ibushi
Hiroshi Tanahashi
AJ Styles

B Block:
Hirooki Goto
Satoshi Kojima
Yuji Nagata
Tomoaki Honma
Michael Elgin
Karl Anderson
Yujiro Takahashi
Tomohiro Ishii
Shinsuke Nakamura
Kazuchika Okada

The tournament matches that were announced for The G1 Climax were:

July 20 (Hokkaido)
AJ Styles versus Katsuyori Shibata
Kota Ibushi versus Hiroshi Tanahashi

July 23 (Shizouka)
Kazuchika Okada versus Michael Elgin
Shinsuke Nakamura versus Karl Anderson

July 24 (Kyoto)
Hiroshi Tanahashi versus Hiroshi Tenzan
Katsuyori Shibata versus Tetsuya Naito

July 25 (Kagawa)
Yuji Nagata versus Shinskue Nakamura
Tomoaki Honma versus Kazuchika Okada

July 26 (Hiroshima)
Kota Ibushi versus AJ Styles
Hiroshi Tanahashi versus Tetsuya Naito

July 28 (Oita)
Hirooki Goto versus Tomoaki Honma
Satoshi Kojima versus Kazuchika Okada

July 29 (Fukuoka)
Tetsuya Naito versus AJ Styles
Katsuyori Shibata versus Kota Ibushi

August 1 (Osaka)
Hirooki Goto versus Kazuchika Okada
Shinsuke Nakamura versus Tomohiro Ishii

August 2 (Aichi)
Hiroshi Tenzan versus Kota Ibushi
Hiroshi Tanahashi versus Toru Yano

August 4 (Miyagi)
Yuji Nagata versus Tomohiro Ishii
Hirooki Goto versus Shinsuke Nakamura

August 5 (Iwate)
Togi Makabe versus AJ Styles
Tetsuya Naito versus Kota Ibushi

August 7 (Shizuoka)
Shinuske Nakamura versus Yujiro Takahashi
Kazuchika Okada versus Tomohiro Ishii

August 8 (Kanagawa)
Hiroshi Tenzan versus AJ Styles
Hiroshi Tanahashi versus Katsuyori Shibata

August 9 (Korakuen Hall – Tokyo)
Hirooki Goto versus Tomohiro Ishii
Tomoaki Honma versus Shinsuke Nakamura

August 11 (Korakuen Hall – Tokyo)
AJ Styles versus Bad Luck Fale
Hiroshi Tanahashi versus Togi Makabe

August 12 (Korakuen Hall – Tokyo)
Yuji Nagata versus Kazuchika Okada
Tomoaki Honma versus Tomohiro Ishii

August 14 (Ryougoku Kokugikan – Tokyo)
Togi Makabe versus Kota Ibushi
Hiroshi Tanahashi versus AJ Styles

August 15 (Ryougoku Kokugikan – Tokyo)
Yuji Nagata versus Hirooki Goto
Shinsuke Nakamura versus Kazuchika Okada

August 16 (Ryougoku Kokugikan – Tokyo)
A Block Winner vs. B Block Winner

New Japan World has already announced that all of the July G1 Climax shows will air live on New Japan World.

Now that you've read this article you can JOIN THE CONVERSATION! Sound off in the comments section below by logging in with your Google +, Facebook, or Twitter account and posting your comment- the wrestling universe wants to hear what you have to say!

comments powered by Disqus